I’ve almost finished my Sanguinary Guard (and Ancient, by 8th edition standards). Just the banner left to paint – scroll work, the angel, and ‘tear drops’.

My plan had been to paint these the more traditional white and gold/bronze. But, given the darker tone of my palette across the rest of my army, and overall lack of white tones, I figured they’d mesh better if I went for something more inspired by the red wings of the Death Company Chaplain.

IMG_20170612_221605.jpg
Sanguinary Priest

And, above, is what I’ll be working on next.

Once these are done, my fully painted Wardens Encarmine (Blood Angels) force will comprise:

  • Terminator Librarian
  • Sanguinary Priest
  • 2 Rhinos
  • 5 Assault Terminators
  • 4 Sanguinary Guard
  • Sanguinary Guard Ancient

My remaining models primed and painted the base colours are:

  • Death Company Chaplain
  • Librarian
  • Dreadnought
  • Vindicator
  • Predator
  • 5 Devastators
  • 32 Tactical Marines
  • 1 Imperial Marine
  • 5 Scouts

Finally, models in the collection which have only been primed:

  • Librarian Dreadnought
  • 5 Sanguinary Guard
  • 10 Death Company
  • Furioso Dreadnought
  • 6 Bikes
  • Stormraven

Looking forward to picking up Astorath, Index 1, and the Warhammer 40,000 (digital) rules, this weekend.

Cheers.

